Jackie Armstrong's Mountain Dulcimer Music

Click here to edit subtitle


Jackie Armstrong
Mountain Dulcimer Music

Welcome To My
Home Page

      I lost my dear husband, Dennis, to chronic heart disease in August and it has taken me awhile to adjust to my new circumstances. The year of 2020 has brought many challenges to us all and it is sometimes hard to see the joy because of it. But, joy can be found in God, our family and our friends.  God's Blessing to you all and thank you for the kind and caring thoughts and prayers.

How To Get On My Email List!

    Privacy issues are important to all of us and to help with that I recently change the way I send out notifications when I add new FREE TAB or workshop schedule. I will only send out the notice to people who have requested to be put on my email list.  If you want to be notified by email, please click on:

"Contact Jackie" tab at the top of this page and fill out the contact information, or you can email me at:


     New Book is Available!

     My new book, "Mountain Dulcimer Beginnings", is now available on my web store page. The new beginner book is more comprehensive and includes more visual and written instruction than my previous Level One book. The student progresses though the book as they learn new skills at a slower pace. My thanks to my friend, Susan White, who spent hours proofreading the book. You are so much appreciated Susan!

"Oklahoma Rooster," is an old time breakdown from the Southwestern USA.